WHED UNESCO listed University Honorary Doctorate - invitation for nomination

EIU-Paris is pleased to extend an invitation for nominations for Honorary Doctorate degrees in various areas of expertise through an academic partnership with Faculdade De Ciências Médicas E Jurídica – FACMED, a Brazilian government-recognized institution of higher learning, listed on WHED UNESCO.

An Honorary Doctorate is an esteemed recognition bestowed upon individuals who have made a significant contribution in their respective fields of work. It is a distinction that is not based on academic qualifications or research, but rather on the individual’s professional accomplishments and impact on society.

Recipients of Honorary Doctorate degrees are selected based on their outstanding achievements in fields such as science, arts, literature, philanthropy, and social activism. These individuals are recognized for their significant contributions to society, as well as their unwavering commitment to improving the world around them.

Honorary Doctorate degrees are symbolic and do not confer any academic credentials or professional licenses. However, they serve as an important recognition of an individual’s exceptional work and inspire others to pursue similar endeavors.

Some notable individuals who have received Honorary Doctorate degrees include former United States President Barack Obama, Nobel Peace Prize laureate Malala Yousafzai, renowned author Toni Morrison, late physicist and cosmologist Stephen Hawking, media mogul and philanthropist Oprah Winfrey, Nelson Mandela, late poet, memoirist, civil rights activist Maya Angelou, and former Indian President Abdul Kalam.


Specialization to Choose From

Sample Award